About the Awards

The Annual Spiritual Art Awards is an international online art competition that recognizes and honors outstanding art that embodies a spiritual theme or message.

We feel that the world needs more love and we believe that love is directly linked to spirit – that there is more to the human experience than what exists and occurs in the physical realm.

By offering these awards annually it is our hope to create a space for outstanding spiritual art that stirs the soul and touches the heart and to give that art and the artists who create it, exposure to an audience that appreciates this genre of art.

Artists may submit their work from April 1st through October 31st.

The competition is judged by Visionary Artist, Carolyn Quan, and 8 other judges. Judging takes place in November and winners are announced in December each year.

• Super Early Bird Entry fee: $10 per entry on or before May 31.
• Early Bird Entry Fee: $15 per entry between June 1 and July 31.
• Entry Fee: $20 per entry between August 1 and October 31.

Art is judged in 5 different award categories:

Award Category 1:
2D – Photography, photo-based art, and digital art. ****AI-generated or AI-partially-generated artwork does not qualify for this competition.

Award Category 2:
2D – Paintings created with oil or acrylic.

Award Category 3:
2D – Mixed media, watercolor, printmaking, drawing, pastel, collage, etc.

Award Category 4:
3D – All three-dimensional mediums including interactive art installations.

Award Category 5:
Abstract art – created in any medium in 2D or 3D.

Winners receive a beautiful custom glass award/trophy and ongoing recognition on our website as an award winner including a link to their website.

The Spiritual Art Awards are produced by Dream World Media LLC. Logo and content © Dream World Media LLC. All rights reserved.